Eva Vanhee : English

Eva Vanhee
Subject : English
Native : Dutch
Belgium
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $22.83 / £17.12 / €19.56
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Eva Vanhee and I'm 29 years old and currently living in Belgium. I am a native Dutch speaker and teach Dutch, English. I have taught online with Verbalplanet.com since May 2014. I can speak the following languages fluently: Dutch, English, French, Italian, Spanish. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I'm Eva and I was born in Leuven (Flanders, Belgium).

I've been always passionate about languages, so becoming a language teacher was an obvious road to follow! Besides language teaching I'm also an avid language learner, as I continuously try to learn new languages and improve my knowledge of the languages I know, mostly while travelling around the world.

I studied Dutch and English linguistics and literature at the University of Leuven (Belgium), and I graduated as a MA in Western Literature from that same university in 2010.

In 2012, I obtained my MA in Specific Teaching Programme for Language Teachers, teaching Dutch and English.

During, in-between and after my studies I lived, studied and worked in England, Switzerland and Italy.

I speak Dutch and fluent English (C2) and Italian (C2). I have 4 years of experience teaching these three languages - to students from all around the world. I love to get to know my students, and watch them grow more proficient in the languages that I teach.

In the past I taught students from Belgium, The Netherlands, Italy, Spain, Portugal, France, Congo, Cuba, Brasil, China, El Salvador, Russia, Poland, Greece, Austria, Germany, Australia, UK, USA, Argentinia, Syria,...

I love travelling - and try to do this as often as possible, music&books, I'm currently studying Spanish and I love cooking for my friends when they come over.

Qualifications & Experience

BACHELOR in Linguistics and Literature (Dutch and English), University of Leuven, Belgium (2009)

Erasmus exchange at Oxford Brookes University in Oxford, United Kingdom (2008)

MASTER of Western Literature, University of Leuven, Belgium (2010)

Specific Teaching Programme of Languages (Dutch and English), University of Leuven, Belgium (2012)

Teacher of Dutch, English and at Italian at EUROPASS centro studi europeo, Florence (Italy): 2012-2014

Private teacher of Dutch and English in Florence (Italy): 2013

Teacher of Dutch to Foreigners at CVO Brussels (Belgium): as from 2014

I worked one summer in Switzerland and I spent 2 years and a half working in Italy (Varese and Florence), where I first worked as a European volunteer, and as from 2012 worked as a teacher and student manager in an international language school in the centre of Florence.

I have experience teaching to all ages and levels.

Teaching Approach

I enjoy teaching very much and I have a friendly, patient and open approach towards my students.

I always prepare my classes thoroughly, and according to my students’ needs as well as his/hers professional or personal goals. I'm thus very flexible, and always make sure beforehand the student was able to communicate their expectations and goals.

I use internet links, up-to-date material and extra material (documents, video's, audio's) to complement the online lessons.

I look forward to teaching you!

Detailed Profile in Dutch

About me

Hallo, Ik ben Eva en ik ben geboren in Leuven (Vlaanderen, België) .

Ik ben altijd gepassioneerd geweest door talen, dus taaldocent worden was duidelijk de juiste weg die ik moest volgen! Naast taalonderwijs ben ik ook een fervent taalleerder, aangezien ik voortdurend probeer om nieuwe talen te leren en mijn kennis van de talen die ik ken te verbeteren, vooral tijdens reisje overal ter wereld .

Ik studeerde Nederlandse en Engelse taal-en letterkunde aan de Universiteit van Leuven (België), en ik studeerde vervolgens af als Master in de westerse literatuur van diezelfde universiteit in 2010.

In 2012 behaalde ik mijn MA in specifieke pedagogische programma voor taalleraren, leraar Nederlands en Engels .

Tijdens en na mijn studie heb ik gewoond, gestudeerd en gewerkt in Engeland, Zwitserland en Italië.

Ik spreek Nederlands evenals vloeiend Engels (C2) en Italiaans (C2) . Ik heb 4 jaar ervaring in het onderwijzen van deze drie talen - aan studenten uit de hele wereld. Ik hou ervan om mijn studenten te leren kennen en te zien hoe ze meer bedreven worden in de talen die ik onderwijs.

In het verleden gaf ik les aan studenten uit België , Nederland , Italië, Spanje , Portugal , Frankrijk , Congo , Cuba , Brazilië, China , El Salvador , Rusland, Polen , Griekenland, Oostenrijk , Duitsland , Australië, Verenigd Koninkrijk , Verenigde Staten, Argentinië , Syrië , ...

Ik hou van reizen - en dit doe ik dan ook zo vaak mogelijk! Ik houd verder ook van muziek en boeken, ik ben momenteel Spaans aan het studeren en ik hou van koken voor mijn vrienden en familie!

Qualifications & Experience

BACHELOR - Nederlandse en Engelse Taal en Letterkunde - KU Leuven (België, 2009)

Erasmus te Oxford Brookes University in Oxford, UK (2008)

MASTER in de Westerse Literatuur, KU Leuven (België, 2010)

Specifieke Lerarenopleiding Talen (Nederlands en Engels), België, 2012

Docent Nederlands, Engels en Italiaans te EUROPASS centro studi europeo in Firenze (Italië van 2012 tot 2014)

Privé-docent Nederlands en Engels te Firenze (2013)

Docent Nederlands voor Anderstaligen (NT2) te CVO Brussel, vanaf 2014

Ik werkte eerder in Zwitserland en ik woonde twee en een half jaar lang in Italië (Varese en Florence). Daar werkte ik als Europees vrijwilliger, en sinds 2012 werkte ik als docent, tutor en teacher trainer in een internationale school in het centrum van Florence.

Teaching Approach

Ik houd van lesgeven en ik hanteer een vriendelijke, geduldige en open onderwijsmethode voor mijn studenten.

Mijn lessen zijn altijd goed voorbereid en dit steeds volgens de behoeften van mijn studenten. (Rekening houdend met de professionele en persoonlijke doelen). Ik ben dan ook zeer flexibel en ik bereid de lessen steeds voor volgens de verwachtingen van de student.

Ik gebruik ook oefeningen op het internet, actueel en innovatief materiaal (documenten, video, audio, creatieve methoden).

Ik kijk er naar uit les aan je te mogen geven! Contacteer me gerust voor meer informatie.

Detailed Profile in Italian

About me

Ciao, sono Eva e sono nata a Lovanio (Fiandre , Belgio) .

Sono sempre stata appassionata delle lingue, così che diventare insegnante di lingua è stata una scelta facile e ovvia! Oltre all'insegnamento delle lingue sono anche un'appassionata studente di lingua. Provo continuamente ad imparare nuove lingue e migliorare la mia conoscenza delle lingue che conosco, sopratutto durante i miei viaggi in giro per il mondo.

Ho studiato linguistica e letteratura olandese e inglese presso l'Università di Lovanio (Belgio), e mi sono laureata MASTER in Letteratura occidentale da quella stessa università nel 2010.

Nel 2012, ho conseguito una formazione specifica nell'insegnamento della lingue, in particolare dell'olandese e l'inglese.

Durante e dopo i miei studi ho vissuto, studiato e lavorato in Inghilterra, Svizzera e Italia.

Parlo olandese, inglese e Italiano ( C2 ). Ho 4 anni di esperienza nell'insegnamento di queste tre lingue - a studenti provenienti da tutto il mondo . Mi piace conoscere i miei studenti, e vederli diventare più abile e comunicativi nelle lingue che insegno.

Nel passato ho insegnato studenti provenienti dal Belgio , Paesi Bassi , Italia, Spagna , Portogallo, Francia , Congo , Cuba , Brasile, Cina , El Salvador , Russia , Polonia, Grecia , Austria , Germania, Australia , Regno Unito , Stati Uniti d'America , Argentinia , Siria , ...

Amo viaggiare - e cerco di farlo più spesso possibile, adoro anche la musica e libri. In questi mesi sto studiando lo spagnolo e amo cucinare per i miei amici e la mia famiglia.

Qualifications & Experience

BACHELOR - Laurea in Linguistica e Letteratura (olandese e inglese), Università di Lovanio, Belgio (2009)

Erasmus a Oxford Brookes University a Oxford, Regno Unito (2008)

MASTER nella letteratura occidentale, Università di Lovanio, Belgio (2010)

Formazione specifica per l'insegnamento delle lingue (olandese e inglese), Università di Lovanio, Belgio (2012)

Docente di olandese, inglese e in italiano a EUROPASS Centro Studi Europeo, Firenze (Italia ): 2012-2014

Insegnante privato di olandese e inglese a Firenze ( Italia ): 2013

Docente di olandese per stranieri a CVO Bruxelles ( Belgio) dal 2014

Ho lavorato in Svizzera e ho vissuto due anni e mezzo lavorando in Italia (Varese e Firenze ). Lì ho lavorato come volontaria europea, e dal 2012 ho lavorato come insegnante e tutor degli studenti in una scuola internazionale di lingua nel centro di Firenze.

Teaching Approach

L'insegnare mi piace molto e uso un approccio amichevole, paziente e aperta verso i miei studenti.

Le mie lezioni sono sempre preparate a fondo, nonché in base alle esigenze dei miei studenti. (tenendo conto degli obiettivi professionali e personali). Sono quindi molto flessibile e preparo le mie lezioni secondo le aspettative dello studente.

Uso anche esercizi su internet, materiale attuale e innovativo (documenti, video, audio, metodi creativi) durante le lezioni online.

Non vedo l'ora di insegnarti!

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility