bing
Simone Merati : Italian
Simone Merati
Italian
Sessions: 279
Last class: 5+ days
 10 Reviews: 100% Positive
     
£21.39 / €24.59 / $27.75
Trial: 50% Off
Loyalty Discounts
  Hello, my name is Simone Merati and I'm 41 years old and currently living in Spain. I am a native French speaker and teach French, Italian. I have been an online Italian teacher with Verbalplanet since October 2014. I can speak the following languages fluently: French, English, Italian, Spanish. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% of my normal lesson price for new students. 
Meet me on
My Latest Feedback
05 Jun 2018
 
Christian1971
 very good 
03 May 2018
 
Howard A
 I had yet another great class with Simone today. He is always patient with me and has helped me come a long way from the basic phrases that I knew before I met him. I highly recommend him. 
25 Jan 2018
 
Trigthecig
 Excellent 
06 Sep 2017
 
Bahar A
 Simone's teaching method is very dynamic and well tracked. He is very creative and friendly so the class is usually over in a blink.  
27 Mar 2017
 
Basmanova
 Simone is very dynamic and flexible to a student's needs. Ii was very easy to communicate with him. Now I'm confident about my level and know my weak points. 
24 Feb 2017
 
Azzurro
 Every lesson I come away with a sense that I have learnt something important, Simone has a wonderful way of explaining, and areas where I struggled previously he explains in a simple yet effective way. Grazie Simone! 
  Read all (10) reviews
About me - English

Hello! I'm a 40yo Italian guy, I've been living in Asia teaching and giving private language tuition (mostly French and Italian) for the last 7 years then came back to Europe and now settled (mostly) in Spain.

I've travelled around more than 50 countries, and beside being an avid traveller I do love food (cooking and eating), reading, learning new languages and much more.

I am bilingual French and Italian and I can conduct our classes in English and Spanish as well (any combination up to your needs!)

Qualifications & Experience

Degree in Foreign Languages at Ca' Foscari Venice University, Italy

DALF (obtained in 2001)

I've been teaching and working as translator/interpreter for the last 5 years, first in Iran, then Tokyo and finally Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), where I usually live - now back for a few months to Europe. I still have my Malaysian students via Skype - it's a fantastic way to teach for both tutor and students :)

Teaching Approach

Conversation rules!

I like to teach what the student wants to learn. After having a chat at the beginning of the class to understand the purposes and goals in learning the language I know what to focus on during the classes.

Different people learn in different ways, so for some students a strong grammar basis is needed, others want to achieve a good colloquial level of fluency, so we work on that :)

I've got plenty of teaching materials I can pass to you as a PDF file through Skype to use in the class as well as materials I prepare myself for specific topics. I focus on using media (movies, radio and music) to have access to the culture, not only the language.

Back to the top
About me - Italian

Sono nato in Italia e ho studiato in scuole italiane (anche mentre vivevo all'estero in gioventù). Ho una formazione principalmente linguistico-letteraria e un grande interesse nelle culture diverse dalla mia, oltre ad una passione per i viaggi.

Qualifications & Experience

Not complete

Teaching Approach

Not complete

Back to the top
Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today
Bring Learning a Language to Life

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility

© 2020 Verbalplanet.com