bing
Laureline Gauthier : French
Laureline Gauthier
French Native
Sessions: 1045
Last class: Yesterday
 127 Reviews: 99% Positive
     
£19.35 / €22.67 / $26.95
Trial: 60% Off
Loyalty Discounts
  Hello, my name is Laureline Gauthier and I'm 39 years old and currently living in France. I am a native French speaker and teach French. I have been an online French teacher with Verbalplanet since January 2015. I can speak the following languages fluently: French, English, Spanish. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 60% off my normal lesson price for new students. 
My Latest Feedback
22 Jul 2021
 
Micika
 I enjoyed my French lesson with Laureline, as always :-) 
15 Jun 2021
 
CWS
 Merci Laureline, à bientôt! 
20 May 2021
 
Janet B
 I enjoyed my lesson with Laureline today even though it was hard work. I made the mistake of attempting to explain the difficulties of organising a trip to France in the present circumstances with the double complication of Brexit and Covid. This was way beyond my “O” level French taken more than 50 years ago. However, we got through it and Laureline was very patient. The fun part of the lesson was describing a painting to her and she had to try and draw it. I chose a Lowry and her version of it was impressive. Although I have long had a mental block where French is concerned (caused by my terrifying half French half Russian French teacher) I think the block is slowly dissolving, thanks to these lessons. 
25 Mar 2021
 
Janet B
 Since the last lesson, Laureline very kindly sent me a fairly long account of the changes she and her husband have made in order to lead a healthier and greener life. In order to do this they decided to move from Spain back to France. During today’s lesson I had the pleasure of “interviewing” Laureline about their life in Madrid, about the Spanish way of life, the food etc. Laureline controls her language very well and speaks at a speed which allows me to follow what she is saying quite well. However, she does not over-simplify her language and there was plenty of new vocabulary for me to learn. A very enjoyable lesson, thank you. 
09 Mar 2021
 
Thom P
 Thanks Laureline, great lesson 
09 Mar 2021
 
Conan C
 Laureline is well-prepared and is excellent at explaining the language, as well as giving insights into more natural ways of speaking. And also French culture! 
  Read all (127) reviews
About me - English

I'm a French woman who has been living in Madrid for 10 years, with 3 years experience as a teacher in companies and one to one classes.

I speak French (native), Spanish (bilingual, C2) and English

I am enthusiastic, very communicative and demanding at a professional level.

I like to travel, speak, discover new cultures and share my experiences. I play music and I love to read.

Nowadays I am learning the Basque language because I am curious, but also to understand the process of learning other languages. This learning investigation provides me the opportunity to teach you in another way and give you more tools to learn faster and easier.

I am sure that I will help you with French!

Qualifications & Experience

- "DAEFLE speciality FOS - diplôme de l'alliance Française" (Diplôme d'Aptitude à l'Enseignement du Français Langue Etrangère, spécialité Français sur Objectif Spécifique).

- Certification of "Coach for foreign language learners" from Kleinson's academy.

- Great experience in company classes, for adults (finance, legal, engineering, general,etc), groups and one to one classes (kids or/and teenagers).

Teaching Approach

I teach French in a communicative way. I think a language should be spoken.

At the beginning of each class (or each group of classes) we will define together one or several goals. I will help you and provide you with the tools to achieve them.

We will work on different aspects of the language (grammar, phonetic, orthography,...) and culture.

If you have any specific needs or if you want to learn something in particular, please, tell me so I can customize your classes.

I can also help you to prepare, if you want, for any official exam:

- DALF / DELF adults and junior

- DFP / DELF Pro

See you soon!

Back to the top
About me - French

Je suis française et vis à Madrid depuis plus de 10 ans. Je parle français (native), espagnol (bilingue C2) et anglais.

Je suis une personne enthousiaste, très communicative, mais aussi très exigeante au niveau professionnel.

J'aime voyager, parler, découvrir de nouvelles cultures, rencontrer des gens et partager mes expériences. Je joue aussi de la musique (baroque) et lis beaucoup.

Actuellement, j'apprends le basque, par curiosité et surtout pour comprendre le processus d'apprentissage. Grâce à cela, je peux vous donner quelques clés supplémentaires pour apprendre plus efficacement.

J'espère pouvoir partager mes expériences avec vous!

Qualifications & Experience

- "DAEFLE spécialité FOS - diplôme de l'alliance Française" (Diplôme d'Aptitude à l'Enseignement du Français Langue Etrangère, spécialité Français sur Objectif Spécifique)

- Certificat de "coach en langues étrangères" académie Kleinson, Madrid

- Grande expérience en cours en entreprise (français financier, juridique, ingénierie, général)

en groupes ou en cours particuliers pour adultes et adolescents.

Teaching Approach

J'ai une approche communicative de l'enseignement du français, je pense qu'une langue doit être parlée.

- Au début de chaque cours, ou de chaque groupe de leçons, nous définissons ensemble un ou plusieurs objectifs, et je vous aiderai et donnerai les clés pour le ou les atteindre.

Nous travaillerons tous les aspects de la langue, grammaire, phonétique, orthographe et bien sûr aussi la culture.

- Si vous avez des besoins ou des envies spécifiques, je prépare des cours sur-mesure.

Je vous préparerai, si vous le souhaitez, aux examens officiels :

- DALF / DELF adultes et junior

- DFP / DELF Pro

Tous les niveaux

A bientôt.

Back to the top
About me - Spanish

Francesa y residente en Madrid desde hace más de 10 años, con más de 3 años de experiencia como profesora particular y de empresa.

Hablo francés (nativa), español (bilingüe o C2) e inglés.

Soy una persona entusiasta, muy comunicativa y auto-exigente a nivel profesional.

Me gusta viajar, conversar, descubrir nuevas culturas y compartir mis experiencias. Gran aficionada a la música y lectura.

Actualmente estudio euskera (vasco) por pura curiosidad e interés en la comprensión del proceso de aprendizaje de otros idiomas. Esta continua búsqueda de la excelencia en los procesos de aprendizaje de nuevos idiomas me permite ofrecer herramientas adicionales de aprendizaje a mis estudiantes enfocándoles en su día a día de estudio.

¡Estoy segura de poderle ayudar en su nueva etapa con el francés!

Qualifications & Experience

- "DAEFLE spécialité FOS - diplôme de l'alliance Française" (Diplôme d'Aptitude à l'Enseignement du Français Langue Etrangère, spécialité Français sur Objectif Spécifique).

- Certificación de "Coach en idiomas" por la academia Kleinson.

- Amplia experiencia en cursos para empresas, adultos (francés financiero, juridico, ingeniería, general,...),

grupos y clases particulares (niños y/o adolescentes).

Teaching Approach

Mi enseñanza del francés es comunicativa. Pienso que un idioma debe de ser hablado.

Al principio de cada clase (o cada grupo de clases) definiremos juntos uno o varios objetivos, para posteriormente ayudarle y darle las claves para alcanzarlos.

Trabajaremos todos los aspectos del idioma (gramática, fonética, ortografía,...) y la cultura.

Si tiene necesidades específicas o quiere aprender algo concreto, no dude en pedirlo para preparar las clases necesarias a su medida.

También puedo ayudarle a preparar, si así lo desea, cualquier examen oficial:

- DALF / DELF adultos y junior

- DFP / DELF Pro

¡Hasta pronto!

Back to the top
Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today
Bring Learning a Language to Life

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility

© 2020 Verbalplanet.com