bing
Matthew Roberts : English
Matthew Roberts
English Native
Sessions: 594
Last class: Yesterday
 90 Reviews: 100% Positive
     
£18.99 / €21.83 / $24.76
Trial: Free
Loyalty Discounts
  Hello, my name is Matthew Roberts and I'm 42 years old and currently living in the United Kingdom. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have been an online English teacher with Verbalplanet since March 2015. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students. 
Meet me on
My Latest Feedback
20 Jun 2020
 
Heidi Q
 From the first free lesson I can tell how amazing teacher Mr Roberts is, he listens carefully and points out my mistakes and where I need to correct my pronunciation, patient, fun to talk to, I highly recommend him as tutor 👍 
18 Jun 2020
 
ashamparmar5
 Very good tutor.  
16 Jun 2020
 
Ansel A
 One of the best tutor in entire verbal planet. Better explanation and his way of teaching things is best.  
15 Jun 2020
 
JuliyaR
 Thank you for your positive first free lesson! I will learn English with your. The lesson went perfectly, we talked on different topics, with humor and I felt very comfortable. Definitely advise, guys! :) 
29 May 2020
 
Gladys Mae P
 Fascinating Tutor! 🙌🙌🙌 Fun to talk with and he is really guiding you what you wanted to learn. 🇵🇭 ✅✅✅✅✅ 
29 Apr 2020
 
Gianfranco A
 Matthew is a very careful and sensitive teacher, able to suit the lesson to the student. My daughter is only thirteen but she's always enthusiastic and motivated after each lesson. We really appreciate his work. 
  Read all (90) reviews
About me - English

Hi, I am Matt from the beautiful Yorkshire Dales in the UK.

I am friendly, punctual and patient. I love to help people with English learning, I have been an ESL teacher for over 10 years. I have taught all ages and levels with people from many different cultures, nationalities and occupations. Feel free to talk about whatever you want.

After teaching in different countries for 10 years I am now living back in England. I teach online, and also own and run a Bed and breakfast guesthouse where I often introduce foreign visitors to my hometown, tutor them and sometimes go hiking with them in the hills that surround my village.

In my free time I like to hike, swim, go to the gym, read, write, watch F1, as well as keeping up with current affairs, politics and men's style. But most of all I love to travel.

Qualifications & Experience

- BA HONS Media Production (University of Cumbria, 2000-2003)

- TEFL (Leeds, 2005)

*Foreign Teacher Manager.

*Curriculum and activity designer for adult learners.

*Text book proof reader.

*10 years of ESL teaching in Italy, China and more than 6 years in South Korea.

*Over a year teaching online to people of all nationalities, levels, occupations, ages and needs.

Teaching Approach

I am friendly and patient and always professional and punctual.

Together we will high light the goals you want to achieve. Lesson topics can range from job interview questions and meetings, to discussions based on magazine articles, TED talks, or general social conversation. Alternatively if you have anything you need checked or problems you may have (e.g. an email or presentation) this will be the lesson topic; your needs come first.

Warm Up: I will present the material to you, explain any words, phrases you don't know, and answer any questions that you have.

Main Body: Discussion session - the majority of which will be the student talking with me, your tutor giving grammar and pronunciation corrections.

Wrap Up: Review new vocabulary and grammar from the lesson. Introduce some material for the next lesson.

I have taught all levels and understand your difficulties and frustrations. My priority is for you to achieve your language targets. All lessons are tailored just for you.

Back to the top
Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today
Bring Learning a Language to Life

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility

© 2020 Verbalplanet.com