Christopher Schoelen : English

Christopher Schoelen
Subject : English Native
United States
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $35.05 / £27.69 / €30.68
Hello, my name is Christopher Schoelen and I'm 32 years old and currently living in United States. I am a native English speaker and teach English, Italian, Spanish. I have been an online English teacher with since June 2015. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, Italian, Spanish.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am a TEFL-certified instructor with a bachelor’s degree in music. I am experienced in teaching English, Italian, and Spanish to children and adults of all ages.

I have planned and taught lessons for group classes and personal tutoring for the past 8 years. Recently, I lived abroad in Seville, Spain for 3 years teaching English and studying classical music in a conservatory.

I have an advanced level in speaking Spanish and a B1 level in Italian with a personal interest in European culture and traveling. I have a fun and energetic personality (which aids me when teaching languages), a personal interest in learning other languages, and I enjoy connecting with people to improve language speaking skills.

Qualifications & Experience


120-HOUR TEFL CERTIFICATION - TEFL Institute, Chicago, IL USA August 2011

•100 hours of training with 20 hours of student teaching

B.A. IN MUSIC - 2008

Humboldt State University, Arcata, CA USA

•Studied guitar in Granada for two weeks in the summer of 2006



•Give private lessons from my home in Boston, MA and online lessons to students all over the U.S.A.

•Organize with the students and website lessons and lesson times

•Give lessons in English, Italian, Spanish, guitar, and ukulele to children and adults


I.E.S. SAN PABLO, Sevilla, Spain

•Assisted teaching English in a public high school and middle school

•Gave lessons to classrooms with as many as 34 students

•Class subjects included natural sciences, social sciences, technology and English classes

•Planned hour long lessons involving games, grammar activities, and role-playing


American English Learning Center, Turin, Italy

•Taught private and group lessons to adult students of English

•Fallowed a series of lesson plans and graded students on their performance

•Lessons included conversation classes and English grammar


The Language Project, Sevilla, Spain

•Taught a group of 14 infantile students English

•Planned lessons of an hour and a half long

•Planned lessons according to a set curriculum

•Invented and developed games and activities suitable for infantile learning


Yes English School, Sevilla, Spain

•Taught small groups of adults from various backgrounds

•Facilitated conversations classes and taught a First Certificate course

•Taught four levels of children of different ages in small class settings

•Assigned and graded homework assignments and gave test

Teaching Approach

When teaching a language, I generally teach and organize a lesson based off the teaching method from my TEFL studies. I plan and prepare lessons based on a "PPP" outline, "Presentation, Practice, and Production." I will organize my lessons and the main themes I am teaching based with this outline but I know that as a teacher, you always have to be ready to improvise and have extra activities planned to direct the class in other directions if need be.

I often use the internet as a resource for teaching and books. I will use Youtube, or Spotify (if I am teaching music) to strengthen a point or topic. I also have used CD's or movies to teach occasionally. I have also used recording software to teach at times.


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility