Chris McCooey : English

Chris McCooey
Subject : English Native
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
45 Min : $16.25 / £12.35 / €13.80
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Chris McCooey and I'm 55 years old and currently living in Canada. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have taught online with since January 2016. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

I am a married, Canadian citizen living in a small town in Ontario. We have a 3 year old daughter.

Qualifications & Experience

I have a Bachelor of Education degree from Western University (London, Ontario, Canada).

I taught English in Kyoto, Japan to adults, high school and college students for approximately 13 years. For 5 of those years, I was also the Director of Studies for a school with over 500 ESL students.

I taught English to children in Korea for 1 year.

Teaching Approach

I believe in tailoring classes to accommodate the learning styles best suited to students. When teaching group classes, I try to employ a variety of teaching styles in order to ensure student interest and maximize learning opportunities.

My students often say that I am very detail oriented and they love the fact that I am constantly refining their pronunciation. I get a lot of satisfaction out of seeing my students communication abilities rise steadily as they learn to employ better sentence structure, improve their listening skills and expand their vocabulary.


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility