Catherine Happe : English

Catherine Happe
Subject : English Native
United Kingdom
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Reviews
Last class : 8+ days
8+ days
45 Min : $22.40 / £17.41 / €19.72
Trial: 50% OFF
Hello, my name is Catherine Happe and I'm 49 years old and currently living in United Kingdom. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have been an online English teacher with since January 2016. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, German, Spanish. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hi I´m Catherine and I offer English classes to adults and children who want results and to have fun along the way. I have experience of teaching all levels and am passionate about designing materials to suit individual needs. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about different cultures and of course different learning styles.

I currently live in Spain with my family but have also taught in Turkey, Germany and the UK.

Qualifications & Experience

I did my first TEFL teaching qualification 20 years ago and went straight to Istanbul for a couple of years. I taught kids in a high school and adults in a private language school in the evenings, and got my first taste of the variety involved in language teaching. I learnt how to prepare lessons but then how to be flexible to suit different student needs. I also wrote test questions for the university entrance exam. I then went to Germany for 4 years and focused on Business English. I worked for companies such as Siemens and delivered both residential and non-residential courses. These were predominantly intensive training courses.

In 2004 I completed my Trinity Diploma whilst teaching ESOL in the UK. I worked for Manchester Adult Education Service and we worked towards helping the students achieve citizenship. I was Team Leader of one of the centres and responsible for about 15 other teachers. I also taught new teachers on the Trinity certificate course.

For the last 9 years I have lived in Spain and offer both online and offline classes. Much of this work is exam preparation but a lot of people want to practise their speaking and improve fluency.


BSc (Hons) Business Studies 2:1

Trinity Diploma (teaching English)

TEFL Certificate

Teaching Approach

FUN, FAST and FLEXIBLE are key words for my teaching style. FUN to keep you motivated, FAST with respect to bringing results, and FLEXIBLE in order to adapt to any changes in your objectives. The classes are always student-centred.

I am a very PATIENT and FRIENDLY person and I get along with people in general. I like to use my own experiences and real-life situations when designing materials, and more importantly, use the experiences of the student in order to make the classes relevant and up to date. We will discuss your interests and learning needs and together find the optimum method to help you achieve your goals.

My last class was :
8+ days ago.

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility