bing
Ursula German : German
Ursula German
German Native
Sessions: 321
Last class: 3 days
 11 Reviews: 100% Positive
     
£24.92 / €28.64 / $32.15
Trial: 70% Off
  Hello, my name is Ursula German and I'm 54 years old and currently living in the United States. I am a native German speaker and teach English, German. I have been an online German teacher with Verbalplanet since May 2016. I can speak the following languages fluently: German, English. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 70% of my normal lesson price for new students. 
My Latest Feedback
29 Aug 2018
 
jlecour
 Always excellent, going beyond the contents of the chapter we are covering. 
30 May 2018
 
jlecour
 Always great, dedicates time to explain better new concepts when I need it. Very knowledgeable.  
28 Feb 2018
 
jlecour
 Good Support on reviewing exercises and introducing further language concepts 
23 Mar 2017
 
jlecour
 Excellent attention to detail, especially in my pronunciation exercises. As always, a very motivating tutor.  
01 Mar 2017
 
jlecour
 Very patient and thorough, makes the challenge of learning a new language something to look forward. 
22 Feb 2017
 
jlecour
 Ursula helps me gain confidence with learning German. 
  Read all (11) reviews
About me - English

I am a German native familiar with various languages and cultures. Therefore, I understand the difficulties students face when learning another language.

I have lived in three different countries for extended periods and have taught countless students from all over the world. I have been living in the U.S. for seventeen years and I am currently teaching all classes online but would also be willing to teach at a mutually acceptable location upon special request.

PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR ADDITIONAL AVAILABILITY!!!

Qualifications & Experience

My special education as a translator/interpreter enables me to go beyond just speaking German as my native language or English as my second language, I am able to understand students and their difficulties in learning the language and have successfully helped many students reach their goals.

After completing my formal education as an interpreter/translator in Munich, Germany, I moved to Austria and worked for the United Nations' International Atomic Energy Agency headquartered in Vienna, Austria. In 1999, I married an American citizen and have since been living in the United States. I have worked in both international and local government as well as the corporate world and have many years of experience as a private German and English (ESL/EFL) tutor, both part-time and full-time.

I have been teaching language full time since 2014 and I have taught ages 5-80 from many different backgrounds. I would love to help you with your German or English language studies and find great satisfaction in improving your ability to express yourself in a foreign language.

Teaching Approach

I believe in a student-centered approach but I happily provide students with the direction and motivation they need for successful language acquisition. I incorporate many different techniques and methods into the classroom to give each student ample room to find their individual best ways to acquire and master the language.

My sessions are structured but not rigid. I am very patient, engaging, and provide many opportunities for practice and repetition in a relaxed, fun atmosphere.

Back to the top
Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today
Bring Learning a Language to Life

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility

© 2020 Verbalplanet.com