Francoise Descheemaeker : Dutch

Francoise Descheemaeker
Subject : Dutch Native
( / ) Lessons
(6) Reviews
Last class : Today
45 Min : $19.36 / £14.72 / €16.46
Trial: 50% OFF
Hello, my name is Francoise Descheemaeker and I'm 56 years old and currently living in Italy. I am a native Dutch speaker and teach Dutch, English, French, German. I have taught online with since January 2018. I can speak the following languages fluently: Dutch, English, French, German, Italian. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 50% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me


I was born in Belgium and Dutch is my native language.

I was educated as an engineer but as our small family was always on the move, I had to reinvent myself. I started to give language courses.

Soon, I found out that I really enjoyed this and that I was actually good at it.

As online teaching is the future, I started to look for new students on this platform.

Qualifications & Experience

For the moment, English is the language I use the most, living in an international environment.

I started teaching English while living in Germany.

When we moved to the USA, I worked as an ESL (English as second language) teacher and helped mainly high-school students.

Back in Europe, I continued to teach English to students from age 8 and older.

Teaching Approach

I always adapt my lessons to the wishes and needs of my students.

I concentrate on the spoken language but, of course, a little grammar and excercises have to be included from time to time.

Detailed Profile in German

About me

Ich bin Belgierin und Flemisch ist meine Muttersprache.

Eigentlich bin ich Chemie-Ingenieur aber da wir staendig umgezogen sind, musste ich mich um-orientieren.

Dann habe ich angefangen Sprach-Unterricht zu geben. Bald habe ich entdeckt dass mir das Spass macht und das ich ziemlich gut bin darin.

Da Online-Kurse die Zukunft sind, versuche ich jetzt hier neue Studenten zu finden.

Qualifications & Experience

In Belgien habe ich die Deutsche Sprache studiert. Mit unserer familie wohnten wir 7 Jahre in Deutschland.

Seit wir in Italien wohnen, habe ich regelmässig Deutsch-Unterricht gegeben, meistens an junge Universitätsstudenten.

Teaching Approach

I versuche immer die Unterrichtsstunden rund um die Wortschatz und das Sprechen ein zu richten.

Aber ab und zu muss mann auch über die Grammatik sprechen.

Ich folge immer den Wünschen und Bedürfnisse meiner Studenten und passe die Kurse an.

Detailed Profile in Dutch

About me


ik ben in Vlaanderen geboren en Vlaams is mijn moedertaal.

Ik heb chemie gestudeerd maar daar we in verschillende landen woonden met onze kleine familie, moest ik andere wegen vinden om actief te blijven en ik ben begonnen taallessen te geven.

Ik ontdekte dat ik dat echt graag deed en er ook goed in was.

Daar lesgeven via online-platformen de toekomst is, probeer ik nu op die manier studenten te vinden.

Qualifications & Experience

Sinds 10 jaar, geef ik nu Nederlandse les aan studenten van alle leeftijden en verschillende niveaus via een taal-school in Turijn.

Teaching Approach

Ik probeer zo veel mogelijk de nadruk te leggen op het spreken tijdens de lessen maar een minimum aan grammatica moet er toch bij komen.

Ik pas mijn lessen altijd aan de studenten aan en ga in op zijn wensen en behoeftes.

Detailed Profile in French

About me

Je suis née en Fandre et le Flamand est ma langue maternelle.

J'ai étudié la chimie mais vue que notre petite famille était toujours en voyage, j'ai commencé à donner des courses de langues.

J'ai vite découvert que cela me plaîsait et que j'étais une bonne prof.

Vue que les cours virtuelles sont le future, j' ai commencé a chercher des nouveaux étudiants sur ce platforme.

Qualifications & Experience

Pendant notre séjour aux États Unis, j'ai re-écrit le cours de Français pour l'université de l' Alabama.

Quand on vivait en Slovaquie, j' ai donné un cours de Français aux enfants de l' école primaire de Zilina.

En Allemagne, j' ai donné des cours de français à des étudiants de tous les âges et de tous les niveaux.

Et j'ai continue à faire la même chose ici en Italie dans plusieurs écoles de langues.

Teaching Approach

Pendant les leçons, j'essaye de mettre l' accent sur la langue parlée, mais il faut quand-même ajouter un peu de grammaire.

J' adapte toujours les leçons aux étudiants : je suis leurs besoins et leurs désirs

Detailed Profile in Italian

About me

Sono nata in Belgio ed l'Olandese è la mia lingua materna.

Sono un ingegnere chimica ma visto che abbiamo girato il mondo con la nostra familglia, ho dovuto re-inventarmi e ho cominciato

a dare dei corsi di langua, Presto mi sono accorta che mi piaceva e che sono piuttosto brava.

Visto che i corsi online sono il futuro, adesso cerco su questa piattaforma nuovi studenti.

Qualifications & Experience

Ho studiato l'Italiano ancora in Belgio perche è una lingua che mi piaceva molto.

In Germania, ho cominciato a dare corsi d'Italiano ad adulti.

Teaching Approach

Provo sempre a concentrare le lezioni sulla lingua parlata ma ognitanto si deve includere qualche spiegazione ed esercizi di grammatica.

Adatto sempre le lezioni ai desideri e bisogni dei studenti.

My last class was :
24 Jul 2018
By : Erica39
Subject : French 
I enjoyed our lesson and the reading assignment she gave. I learned new vocabulary and she helped me with my pronunciation. She was encouraging.
18 Jul 2018
By : Erica39
Subject : French 
I enjoyed meeting Francoise and discussing my language goals. The trial lesson was beneficial and I enjoyed the lesson she came up with me for to do. I would take a lesson from her again.
17 Jul 2018
By : MarioSantamaria
Subject : Dutch 
Well structure lessons, every lesson learning
14 Jul 2018
By : maricaaum
Subject : Dutch 
Amazing first lesson. Good Approach, lovely teacher. I did my trial and I will keep learning Dutch with Francoise now :)

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility