bing

Daniela Solis : English

Daniela Solis
Subject : English
Native : Spanish
Argentina
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $17.12 / £13.33 / €15.09
Trial: 90% OFF
Hello, my name is Daniela Solis and I'm 27 years old and currently living in Argentina. I am a native Spanish speaker and teach English, Spanish. I have been an online English teacher with Verbalplanet.com since October 2018. I can speak the following languages fluently: Spanish, English. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 90% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello, my name is Daniela, I'm 27 years old and I'm a certified TEFL teacher. I obtained my degree in 2014 and since then I've been teaching English to speakers of other languages.

Qualifications & Experience

I've taught private classes online, and also groups in language institutes and schools. I have experience teaching children ranging 9-12, adolescents from 14-17 and adults over 18 years old. I also teach English at Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata. I have a Bachelor's degree in TEFL.

Teaching Approach

I believe that languages are not only a tool for communication but a whole paradigm through which we interpret the world. By using English, we transmit not only ideas but also culture and values. Because of that, I always incoporate to my classes features of logical reasoning, connected speech, intonation, culture and many others that complement the work we do with grammar, vocabulary and the 4 classic skills.

Detailed Profile in Spanish

About me

Mi nombre es Daniela y tengo 27 años. Vivo en Mar del Plata, Argentina, y enseño idiomas hace 5 años. Comencé a dar clases de español para extranjeros a través de la plataforma Upwork hace 7 años, y colaborando con el programa de Español para Extranjeros de CELU en la UNMdP.

Qualifications & Experience

He dado clases tanto a niños como adultos en clases de uno a uno, particularmente a hablantes de inglés (tanto nativos como en segunda lengua: he tenido alumnos noruegos, por ejemplo). Poseo un titulo de grado en Profesora de Inglés y un certificado de español para extranjeros.

Teaching Approach

Considero que los idiomas se aprenden hablando y utilizandolos en contexto. Por lo tanto, durante mis clases trato de proveer a mis alumnos con la mayor cantidad de oportunidades para que se expresen usando español, ya sea de manera oral o escrita, y dandoles práctica escalonada de vocabulario y gramática.

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility