bing

Ivy Kalikova : Russian

Ivy Kalikova
Subject : Russian Native
Kazakhstan
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $20.01 / £15.93 / €17.73
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Ivy Kalikova and I'm 26 years old and currently living in Kazakhstan. I am a native Russian speaker and teach Russian. I have been an online Russian teacher with Verbalplanet.com since October 2018. I can speak the following languages fluently: Russian, English. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hello, guys!

I am Ivy, a native Russian speaker. I love to teach Russian and share my knowledge with my students. Even though my main specialization is Engineering which I did at Monash university in Australia, I love teaching. I have been teaching English and Russian for over 4 years.

My other hobbies are playing the guitar, body-pump and pilates. I am creative, funny, responsible and patient, the last one I've got from my teaching experience:) I love teaching and I want to teach Russian as it is an interesting language and not difficult to learn.

Qualifications & Experience

Relevant job experience:

June 2015-January 2017 | Home and online tutoring, Melbourne, Australia

• Compiled lesson plans, lists of reading material and exercises based on students' needs

• Prepared and taught classes to adults and children at all levels from beginner to advanced in both

private and group sessions

• Evaluated language progress and adjusted coursework to students' needs and demands

• Constantly developed extensive knowledge on a variety of topics in order to deliver stimulating classes and

maintain students' interest and focus.

January 2013-May 2015 |Full-Time English Teacher High Time, English school

• Designed and implemented a curriculum

• Provided writing instruction

• Provided homework

• Helped students with after-class review

• Created exercises that improved study skills

• Observed teaching methods

Teaching Approach

My lessons are always adapted to the needs, interests and temperament of the learners. I will use a lot of well-regarded textbooks and prepared materials that will be adopted for each learner, depending on their level and needs.

My lessons include:

- Individual approach to your needs and goals

- Organized lessons and materials

- Providing all the necessary materials

- Fun, engaging and inspiring classes

- Teaching with passion

I can guarantee that regular lessons and my experience in teaching will result in a significant increase in your study.

If you have more questions, please don’t hesitate, just get in touch!

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility