bing

Ulises Gonzalez : English

Ulises Gonzalez
Subject : English Native
Korea, South
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Total Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $18.24 / £13.89 / €16.44
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Ulises Gonzalez and I'm 28 years old and currently living in Korea, South. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have been an online English teacher with Verbalplanet.com since April 2019. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, French, Spanish. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Greetings Prospective Student,

I was born in Guzman, Mexico. I moved to America with my family when I was very young. Thus, my upbringing was a blend of Mexican traditional culture with the American lifestyle. This combination has played an important role into who I am. I am very proud to be a Mexican-American citizen because I have taken the best aspects of both worlds. I love the warmth and colorful heritage of my Mexican ancestry but I also appreciate the modern pursuit of success and independence of the American dream. I have learned never to give up on my goals and I wish to make my friends and family proud.

The things I love are rooted mostly in art and culture. I love to travel and experience new things such as foreign philosophies and lifestyles. The food can be great too! I've been fortunate enough to have visited many interesting countries. My favorite destinations so far have been Osaka, Japan and Paris, France. Art and literature have always been an important part of my life. My family has taught me to be an avid reader and admirer of books. Some of my favorite authors are: David Mitchell, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, and Paulo Coelho.

When I have free time I love exploring the outdoors. I spent many years in Oregon, hiking through mountains and sitting by waterfalls. I do film photography as a hobby. Ever since I started shooting film I can never go back to digital. The colors and the overall look of the images are truly remarkable.

Aside from everything aforementioned, I am quite the simple guy. I enjoy things that most other people enjoy. I like to spend time with friends and family. I listen to music everyday and I tend to live with a very positive attitude.

Thank you for taking the time to read this short introduction. Please feel free to ask me anything. I will be very happy to share my experiences with you and I hope you are able to do the same.

Best,

Ulises G.

Qualifications & Experience

OVERVIEW: Around 4 years ago I became inspired with teaching when I started tutoring Japanese and Chinese International students. I was still in college so I would do this during my free time. Later on, I started working with autistic children. I was teaching them English in a very different way but the experience was very valuable. After that, I began teaching English and Spanish at a primary school for an after school program. Currently I have my own class in South Korea where I've been working since February.

KEY QUALIFICATIONS:

Undergraduate Degree in Liberal Studies

Passionate literacy professional with 400+ hours of ESL tutoring.

First generation American with a passion for working with other cultures in language 
instruction.

Positively oriented and open minded with an inclination to cross-cultural work.

Internationally accredited TEFL Certificate (120 hour professional course).

Teaching Approach

My teaching approach is very student centered. This is one reason why I love one-on-one lessons. I have a firm belief that there aren't any bad students out there. Every student is unique and sometimes one mold of teaching doesn't fit them all. I try to work with my students on a very deep level by finding their strengths and their weaknesses.

I like to keep motivation levels high by engaging in fun and interesting activities. I want my students to feel like what they are learning is useful and that having fun can always be a viable option regardless of the many challenges that may lie ahead. I like to give constructive feedback and clear directions when appropriate. Finally, most important of all, I keep a positive attitude and I encourage the same response from my students.

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility