bing

Noemi Maresca : English

Noemi Maresca
Subject : English Native
United Kingdom
( / ) Lessons
   Unrated    
( / ) Total Reviews
8+ days
Offline
45 Min : $16.62 / £12.99 / €14.96
Trial: FREE
Hello, my name is Noemi Maresca and I'm 29 years old and currently living in United Kingdom. I am a native English speaker and teach English. I have been an online English teacher with Verbalplanet.com since April 2019. I can speak the following languages fluently: English, Italian, Spanish. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

Hi, my name is Noemi and welcome to my profile!

I was born and schooled in England to Italian parents, therefore I am fluent in reading and writing in both English and Italian. I lived and studied in Italy when I was a teenager too, so I am accustomed to the Italian culture and lifestyle. I am currently living in Kent, very close to London, which is where I was brought up.

I am also studying right now, as I am currently learning Spanish (which I love).

I specialize in teaching conversational English.

I offer preparation for exams such as Trinity and IELTS.

I am a creative individual with an interest in art, fashion, yoga, culture, music, travel, food and learning new languages!

Qualifications & Experience

TEFL / TESOL Certification in 2018

I have over 1 year experience teaching kids and adults aged 4 – 25 in both Spain and Mexico.

I have been working as a translator for many years, editing and converting texts from Italian to English and English to Italian.

In my previous job roles I've been involved in training other members of staff, which inspired me to combine my language skills with teaching.

Teaching Approach

The most important thing for me when learning a new language is CONVERSATION, but it is essential to have FUN whilst doing it. In doing so, I believe you learn more effectively and effortlessly. Of course, you must put the work in, but I think I can make learning English an enjoyable and memorable experience!

When I moved to Italy at a very young age, learning Italian and going to school there was very challenging for me, as I didn’t feel like I had the right help and support from my tutors. This struggle inspired me with time, to become a language teacher.

I have the utmost empathy for students learning a new language as I am currently a student myself learning Spanish, and because I know first-hand how scary and difficult it can be if you don’t have the necessary tools, support and teachers.

I want to make this linguistic experience as real and personal to you as possible to suit your every need.

I will provide any material and worksheets to help study throughout the course.

On our first lesson we can talk about what you’d like to achieve during this course. I will then tailor every lesson focusing on that, making it fun and enjoyable and based on real-life, personal experiences – so we cover many topics each session.

Thank you for visiting my profile. I look forward to starting this journey with you very soon!

     

Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility