Yoon bin Min : French

Yoon bin Min
Subject : French Native
( / ) Lessons
( / ) Total Reviews
6 days ago
45 Min : $45.11 / £35.24 / €40.51
Trial: 70% OFF
Hello, my name is Yoon bin Min and I'm 32 years old and currently living in Canada. I am a native French speaker and teach French. I have been an online French teacher with since May 2019. I can speak the following languages fluently: French, English, Korean, Spanish. I am currently offering a discounted initial trial lesson at 70% of my normal lesson price for new students.

Detailed Profile in English

About me

☆Please check out my demo lesson on youtube channel Celine's easy French

Do you want to learn French fast and easy? I can help you to become fluent in French !!!


My name is Céline and I am a French native professional teacher from Bretagne, France. Since young, I was always interested in learning languages and reading. After I graduated high school, I decided to do a Bachelor in Arts and it was a great opportunity for me to discover other languages and deepen my knowledge in French. After completing the Bachelor degree with a major in French and minor in Spanish, I pursued my studies in French literature with a Masters degree at University of British Columbia, in Vancouver. During my masters, I developed a profound interest in Quebecois literature. Currently, I am a PHD student in French and my area of expertise is exil / immigration in Quebecois literature.

As for my experience, I have taught French for more than 12 years to people from all around the world and I have worked in private language institutions, Alliance Française and at the University of British Columbia as a French instructor.

I have learned many foreign languages such as English, Korean, Spanish and Japanese so I understand the challenges and struggles in learning a new language. I can help students to achieve their learning goals by focusing on their level, interests and needs. My teaching methodology is purely based on the Individual learning style of each student. Engagement with the students interests, creating a passion for the subject, and encouraging an interactive, hands on approach to learning have always benefited my students. I am someone who is very enthusiastic, motivated and passionate about teaching languages. I am also very patient and can adapt to all ages and levels. During my free time, I love reading, cooking and playing with my two dogs. I also love travelling the world, discovering new cultures and tasting new food! 

Qualifications & Experience

My Education

-Master degree in French Language and Literature at UBC, Canada

-Bachelor degree with Major in French and Minor in Spanish

-Member of International Golden Key (top 10% of the university)

-Completed Instructional Certificate at UBC

-Completed elementary school, middle school and high school in France

My experience

I worked as a French Instructor at private institutions, Alliance Française and at University of British Columbia. I have also worked as an examiner for French Provincial Langue 12 Examination. I have more than 12 years of teaching experience as a french tutor and 6 years of experience in proof-reading, editing and translation.

Teaching Approach

My classes are well structured and adapted to each student's level, needs and interests. My teaching approach is communicative and interactive, maximizing the use of target language. I like to integrate audio-video materials to stimulate an interactive learning environment. I also adopt a thematic approach, encouraging the students to work on various topics.

Here are the courses that I offer

-General French (beginner, intermediate, advanced)

-DELF, DALF, TFI, TEF,TCF preparation course

-K~12 French course (help with school assignments, preparation of tests and online courses)

-French Immersion

-French IB

-French SAT II

-French AP 

-Conversational French

-Professional French

You can request for Lesson Plan via messages.

Detailed Profile in French

About me


Je m'appelle Céline et j'ai 31 ans. Je suis enseignante de français et j'enseigne le français aux étrangers depuis plus de 12 ans. J'ai longtemps habité en France mais maintenant, j'habite au Canada où je fais mon doctorat en français et travaille comme traductrice et enseignante. Je parle l'anglais, le français, le coréen et un peu d'espagnol.

Concernant la méthode d'enseignement, je vous propose des cours structurés, interactifs et adaptés à vos besoins, motivations et projets que ce soit découverte de la langue, préparations des examens comme le DELF, DALF, TEF, TEFAQ, TCF, TFI et SAT. J'ai beaucoup d'expériences avec les enfants, les adolescents et les adultes de tous les niveaux que ce soit débutant, intermédiaire et avancé.

Je suis une personne patiente, dynamique et passionnée pour les langues, l'art et les différentes cultures. Alors n'hésitez pas à me contacter si vous avez des questions et j'ai hâte de faire votre connaissance !

A bientôt !

Qualifications & Experience

◇Mon éducation◇

-Maîtrise en Français à University of British Columbia, Canada

-Licence de lettres modernes à University of British Columbia, Canada

-Diplôme d’Aptitude à l’enseignement du Français Langue Etrangère à University of British Columbia, Canada

-Membre de "International Golden Key Honours Society" (awarded to top 10% of the university)

◇Mes expériences professionnelles◇

J'ai enseigné à l'Université de la Colombie Britannique au Canada et à l'Alliance Française à Vancouver. J'ai aussi travaillé comme examinatrice pour l'examen provincial de langue 12. Je travaille actuellement comme traductrice et réviseure.

Teaching Approach

Mes cours s'adressent aux débutants comme aux niveaux plus avancés. Mes classes sont dynamiques, communicatives et interactives. J'aborde tous les aspects de la langue avec des supports variés (audio, vidéo, fiches récapitulatives). Je personnalise toujours mes cours selon le niveau, le profil et les objectifs de mes élèves. 

Voici les cours que je propose:

-Cours généraux de français (débutant, intermédiaire, avancé)

-Préparation aux examens internationaux (DELF/DALF/TEF/TCF/SAT/IB/AP)

-Français professionnel

-Cours de soutien scolaire (K~12)

-Français touristique

-Cours de conversation


Tutor not yet rated.

Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today.
Bring Learning a Language to Life.

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility