Filippo Bichi : Italian
Filippo Bichi
Italian Native
Sessions: 74
Last class: 2+ days
 18 Reviews: 100% Positive
£15.62 / €18.14 / $20.08
Trial: Free
Loyalty Discounts
 Hello, my name is Filippo Bichi and I'm an experienced native Italian language tutor currently living in Italy. I have been teaching Italian online since 2022. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students. 
Latest Reviews
tutor 27 Nov 2023
 Molto interesante! Grazie, Filippo! 
tutor 07 Nov 2023
 Sonno verdaderamente contenta con le lezioni di Filippo! Grazie molto!  
tutor 02 Nov 2023
 La lezione era molto divertente! Grazie, Filippo! 
tutor 24 Oct 2023
 I love learning Italian with Filippo. I look forward to my weekly lessons! 
tutor 16 Oct 2023
 Grazie mille, Filippo! I had so much fun! I can't wait for our next class.  
tutor 09 Oct 2023
 Filippo did an excellent job at explaining how the class will go. He is personable and friendly and I'm looking forward to learning Italian with him. Grazie mille! 
  Read all (18) reviews
About me - English

Ciao! My name is Filippo, I am a 28-year-old Italian boy. I am originally from Carrara, Tuscany, but I live in Carlow, Ireland. I speak Italian, English and Russian. I love travelling and discovering new cultures and traditions. In my free time, I like to read, study foreign languages, go hiking, walk my dog, watch TV series and go out with friends.

Qualifications & Experience

I hold a CEDILS certification (certification of competence in teaching Italian as a foreign or second language).

My academic qualifications:

- Bachelor's degree in Foreign Languages ​​and Literature (University of Pisa)

-Master's Degree in Interdisciplinary research and studies on Eastern Europe (University of Bologna)

- Master's degree in Linguistics and Translation (University of Pisa)

My work experiences related to teaching Italian L2/LS:

-01/10/2022-31/05/2023: Italian language assistant at Tyndall College in Carlow, Ireland

-07/10/2021-16/12/2021: Italian teacher (beginners) at ESN Vilnius

-14/02/2021-12/07/2021: tutor of Italian at the University of Pisa

Teaching Approach

I always start from the linguistic and communicative needs of the learner, creating a specific learning path for each student.

I always prefer a communicative approach, except for special requests or situations.

I mainly use textbooks for the lower levels (A1/A2/B1), integrating with authentic material. In contrast, I prefer to use original material for the more advanced classes and possibly combine it with exercises or textbook units.

Back to the top
About me - Italian

Ciao! Mi chiamo Filippo, sono un ragazzo italiano di 28 anni. Sono originario di Carrara, in Toscana, ma attualmente vivo a Carlow, in Irlanda. Parolo italiano, inglese e russo. Adoro viaggiare e scoprire nuove culture e tradizioni. Nel tempo libero mi piace leggere, studiare lingue straniere, fare scampagnate in montagna, portare a passaggio il mio cane, guardare serie tv e uscire con gli amici.

Qualifications & Experience

Possiedo la certificazione CEDILS (certificazione della competenza in didattica dell'italiano lingua straniera o lingua seconda).

I miei titoli accademici:

-Laurea triennale in Lingue e Letterature Straniere (Università di Pisa)

-Laurea magistrale in Interdisciplinary research and studies on Eastern Europe (Università di Bologna)

-Laurea magistrale in Linguistica e Traduzione (Università di Pisa)

Le mie esperienze lavorative legate all'insegnamento dell'italiano L2/LS:

-01/10/2022-31/05/2023: assistente di lingua italiana presso il Tyndall College di Carlow, Irlanda.

-07/10/2021-16/12/2021: insegnante di italiano (principianti) preso ESN Vilnius

-14/02/2021-12/07/2021: tutor di italiano presso Università di Pisa

Teaching Approach

Parto sempre dai bisogni linguistico-comunicativi dell'apprendente, creando un percorso di apprendimento specifico per il singolo studente.

Salvo richieste o situazioni particolari, prediligo un approccio comunicativo.

Per i livelli più bassi (A1/A2/B1) utilizzo principalmente libri di testo e materiali didattici già pronti, integrando con materiale autentico, mentre per i livelli più avanzati preferisco utilizzare materiale autentico e eventualmente integrare con esercizi o unità di libri di testo.

Back to the top
About me - Russian

Ciao! Меня зовут Filippo, я - итальянец из города Каррары (Тоскана). По образованию я лингвист, преподаватель иностранных языков и переводчик. Я работаю преподавателем итальянского и английского языка уже 3 года.

Я люблю путешествовать и изучать иностранные языки. Я жил в разных странах Европы, и сейчас живу в Карлоу, Ирландии.

Qualifications & Experience

Я учился в Пизанском университете и, по Эразмусу, в Тарту, Вильнюсе и Санкт-Петербурге.

Бакалавриат: Иностранные языки и литературы (Английский, русский и польский язык)

Магистратура: Лингвистика (Английский и русский язык, итальянский язык как иностранный).

Я сдал экзамен CEDILS (сертификат преподавания итальянского языка как иностранного)

С октября 2022 до мая 2023 я работал преподавателем итальянского языка в школе в Карлоу, Ирландии.

Teaching Approach

Коммуникативный подход. Фокус на коммуникативной компетенции.

Материалы: учебники (уровни A1-B1) и книги/статьи/газеты/журналы (уровни)

Мы будем обсуждать не только итальянский язык, но и итальянскую культуру, литературу и кухню.

Back to the top
Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today
Bring Learning a Language to Life

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility

© 2020