Tena Keser : Norwegian
Tena Keser
Norwegian
Sessions: 1
 1 Reviews: 100% Positive
     
£19.65 / €22.64 / $25.27
Trial: Free
Loyalty Discounts
 Hello, my name is Tena Keser and I'm an experienced Norwegian language tutor currently living in Norway. I have been teaching Norwegian online since 2023. I am currently offering a free initial trial lesson for new students. 
Latest Reviews
tutor 06 Jun 2023
 
Tihana P
 All I can say: yes! I booked a free trial with Tena on Zoom just to get information about classes, her method of teaching and to overall see will I "click" with her. She is very nice, she was very patient with my questiones and detail focused about every key aspect of how the classes will look like, she talked a bit about cultural differences between classical language school vs learning it from a native speaker/someone who lives there. I'm looking forward to our future classes! 
About me - English

Hello! My name is Tena and I am a 27 year old Croatian girl living in Northern Norway. I have lived in Norway for nearly 6 years. Before moving here, I had visited the country several times and fell in love with the culture, the people and the language.

I currently work for a tourist company where I meet people from all over the world and absolutely love it. I am a huge fan of sports and outdoor activities. I've always been captivated by the beauty of nature, which fuels my passion for back-country skiing, hiking, climbing, and all sorts of wild adventures.

Apart from Norwegian, I am also fluent in English (C1) and I understand Swedish and Danish (though I do not teach the two). I have also been learning Italian, however, I haven't really had the opportunity to use it extensively and therefore, I cannot claim that I speak it fluently. Nonetheless, I can manage to get by while in Italy. :)

All in all, I am a people person through and through. I enjoy meeting and getting to know people from different cultures. Luckily, I live in a city that's a melting pot of diverse backgrounds and that is why I've become a nerd for languages.

Qualifications & Experience

- Bachelor degree of Information and Communication Sciences at the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences in Zagreb.

- Language certificate from the Norwegian national exam (Norsk prøve B2-C1)

- I have been volunteering as a Norwegian tutor, helping people from different language backgrounds integrate into Norway.

- I have been teaching Norwegian from A1 level to B2 with classes being held both in English and Croatian

Teaching Approach

I don't (necessarily) follow the traditional teaching approach. I understand that every student is unique, so I focus on their individual strengths and learning style. Each individual learns differently, and I believe adapting my teaching technique can make a world of difference.

I believe learning a new language is not just about memorizing grammar and vocabulary, it's about building the confidence to have conversations with native speakers. To achieve this, I motivate students to dive into conversations on diverse subjects and keep at it until speaking feels effortless. I have been through this exact process myself and I know how it feels to know the grammar and the vocabulary, but somehow still not be able to speak the language. Together, we'll tackle both grammar refinement and building conversational skills, ensuring you can confidently interact with (native) Norwegian speakers.

If you are on board with this, book a free trial lesson with me and together, we'll embark on an exciting journey of language learning, where you'll not only improve your skills but also gain the courage to engage with the Norwegian community. Let's do this :)

Back to the top
Complete Student Feedback

Get Started Today
Bring Learning a Language to Life

Native teachers

Great pricing

Ultimate flexibility

© 2020 Verbalplanet.com